Love story in the Hotel Nacional de Cuba, we love it and want to share with you!!!

My grandpa and grandma were married in 1954.  In February 1954, they honeymooned in Havana for one week.  During their honeymoon, they stayed at the Hotel Nacional de Cuba.  My grandparents are now 90 years old.

Havana 1954     004.jpg

Havana 1954 009

Havana 1954 001

Sarah and I started dating in 2014.  I was living in Cuba.  When we were planning our wedding in 2017 we thought having our honeymoon in Cuba would be fun because that is where we started dating.  Also, my grandparents honeymooned in Cuba, so we figured Cuba was the best place.

Sarah and I spoke with my grandparents about our honeymoon plans in Cuba.  They told us about their honeymoon, what they did and where they stayed.  After learning about the great time they had at Hotel Nacional de Cuba, we decided that we would stay there too.

After our wedding celebration in July 2017, Sarah and I spent a few days with my grandparents.  After talking about the wedding and plans to honeymoon at the same hotel that they did in 1954, we flew to Havana.

Havana 2017 3.jpg

Our stay at the Hotel Nacional de Cuba was wonderful.  Before we even checked-in, we were offered a beautiful room and honeymoon ceremony.

Havana 2017.jpgHavana 2017 2.jpg


2 respuestas a “Love story in the Hotel Nacional de Cuba, we love it and want to share with you!!!

Deja un comentario